The Outlaw Life

running, reading, blogging, loving

Some Changes Here At Chez Blog

on March 13, 2013

Got y’alls attention? Good. (really, I just really wanted to use this GIF, which I find bot hilarious and appropo)! Hey guys! lol. I’m not entirely sure how to go about writing this post! You see, I haven’t been doing the book blogging thing here at this site for all that long (although it’s been a doozy of a journey, I promise you!) but I’ve already decided it’s time for a bit of a change! Nothing major – more of an expansion really. You see, when I first started my forays in to blogging as a hobby, the only world I really knew about was the world of book blogging – I mean, it makes sense, being that I was an English major and looking for book recommendations. Since then, however, I’ve come to the realization that there are entire universes of blogs out there that exist on a whole number of subjects. And it’s just starting to feel a bit…closed off to only be writing around books on this blog when, in order to be true to myself, I have to admit that there are dozens of other things and passions that I engage in during the day!

So, what’s the big news, you ask?! Well, if you haven’t quite figured it out based on the earlier paragraph, I’m delighted to bring you the newly titled blog

THE OUTLAW LIFE!

Now, it’s the same site that you’ve been seeing -the book reviews and all of that should still be there, all shiny and pretty below! But it’s a new web address, new blog title, and about to be a whole slew of new content here on the blog! I don’t make any promises about anything changing as far as how often I post or how long my posts are, but I can tell you that in addition to book reviews, I’ll also be trying to post recipes I run across, workouts that are bad ass, and my journey through setting up a healthy life, growing a healthy family, and just growing in to the person that I’m learning my way to being (if that makes sense). I hope you guys come along for the ride – I’m really excited to get started sharing this other part of my life with you guys! As always, please feel free to email me with thoughts, questions, concerns…anything on your mind!

Leave a Reply

