The Outlaw Life

running, reading, blogging, loving

Good Afternoon, Lovelies

on March 20, 2013

image

What’s that, you ask? My second cup of delicious iced coffee on this fine morning, even though my daily agenda consists of absolutely nothing? Why yes, yes it is πŸ™‚

“Sunday” in the Outlaw house got off to a show start with a big ole’ one of these

image

That’s a bowl of the infamous Peanut Butter Finger‘s peanut butter cookie dough overnight oats, topped with some ground almonds. Let me tell you, I’ve never had a bowl of overnight oats I liked until this morning. It legit tasted like peanut butter oatmeal cookie dough, and the only thing I’ll probably do next time is make a bit less because that shiz is FILLING!

So far, Mark and I have been taking it completely easy, and we’ll most likely keep doing so for the rest of the day (barring a hopefully short trip to the DMV that we have to make, or so Mark tells me, πŸ˜‰

Part of the reason I’m taking it easy today (and tomorrow, minus a shift at work) is because my knee is still feeling really stiff when I bend it – despite my trying to easy-walk it out at the gym yesterday -so I want to make sure its good and rested before I meet my friend Ashley on Saturday too work out at this place

Kosama, according to their website, “We’re not your average boot camp, we’re one of a kind group fitness training where every day is a different workout!” According to my friend Ashley (who is being TOTALLY awesome and bringing me along during their “bring a buddy week”) it’s kind of like a mix between Crossfit and Kickboxing with A LOT of kettlebell work. It sounds intense, but I’m totally stoked to go check it out, and think it’s definitely a way to mix it up from my regular workouts. I’m still going to take it easy, if my knee seems to be giving me too much trouble, but hopefully I’ll be in tip-top shape and ready to rock it out!

Hope you guys are having a great afternoon! Ready for top secret confession time?

I bought these pants for Mark for Christmas 1.) because I love him and 2.) because I knew he probably wouldn’t wear them (they’re not as warm as his other ones) so I’d be the one who really got to wear them out to HyVee on a milk-and-banana run around the house πŸ˜€

image

What’s your Wednesday confession? Have you ever bought something for someone, but mostly secretly for you, or is that just terrible of me?

Leave a Reply

