The Outlaw Life

running, reading, blogging, loving

OH EM GEE Zumba!

on March 22, 2013

image

That’s an exited for Zumba face if I’ve ever seen one! I love Zumba. I took a semester of it for credit in college and one of my long-term fitness goals is to become a Zumba instructor. This morning was the first chance I had to check out the Zumba classes at Healthridge, and I was SO obnoxiously exited when I woke up!

image

Bright shoes and socks for a rocking Zumba time! The class was awesome!!! SO awesome, and it felt so great to be back shimmying and shaking. The class was awesome and the instructor was a really good blend of having fun and encouraging us to clap and whoop along, without being insanely cheerleading-annoying. The mix was a good mix of Latin stiff and top 40, and the highlight of the entire class was without a doubt our hip hop jam to Macklemore’s song “Thrift Shop”, which if a song I’m TOTALLY obsessed with at the moment!

After the gym, Mark surprised me by taking us both on a trip to Wal-Mart for new work out clothes (balling on a budget!)

image

New pullover and capris, in suitably bright spring colors :D. I also got a couple new tops that I’m sure you all will see before too long! Now that Mark is off to work, I’m planning on a busy afternoon of bills, laundry, dishes, and at least one bowl of this

image

What’s your afternoon plan? What cereal could you down by the box?

Leave a Reply

