The Outlaw Life

running, reading, blogging, loving

Man it felt good to stretch

on March 25, 2013

Let me tell you guys, todays run felt AMAZING! Yesterday was an awesome day of lounging, sleeping in, and going to my parents house in the afternoon to watch KU squeak out a win against North Carolina. Half of my bracket has pretty much been shot to hell, but Kansas is still hanging in there and that’s really all that matters.

Mark and I got to the gym way later than we would’ve liked, mostly because my brain was just not in my head this morning. I forgot my water bottle, towel, phone…it was not a pretty sight. So no pictures ๐Ÿ˜ฆ but I did have my Kindle, so I had my music, which is, you know, essential.

It felt SO. GOOD. to just stretch my legs and be running. Last week was lots of rest and cross-training, but almost no running. So I just took it easy, running 3.1 miles in about 36:00 (12 minutes/mile) and really felt proud of how far I’ve come so far. Its been a while since I’ve had one of those “hell yeah” runs that just makes you feel strong, proud, and confident. I just put on The Biggest Loser and 36 minutes later was still running strong ๐Ÿ™‚

image

That was a giant plate of biscuits and gravy (yes, again – we’re people of simple pleasures) but it didn’t survive long enough to get a photo. Tonight is MARK’S BIRTHDAY (happy 25th babe!!) and we’ll just be taking it easy before a night out with my family on Tuesday and his family on Wednesday! But I’m also meal planning and going to the store today, so I’m sure he’ll end up with a treat or two ๐Ÿ˜‰

Happy Monday!!

Leave a Reply

