The Outlaw Life

running, reading, blogging, loving

Oh what a beautiful day

on March 29, 2013

I can’t imagine a better start to Easter weekend than another 55° day and a killer Group Power (my gyms answer to BodyPump) class to start the day! It wad great to give the running/cardio a rest in favor of making my muscles scream.

As much as I love running and Zumba, which is a lot, I love strength training even more. 🙂 So, I’ve never gone to the gym for one of their 9:30 classes before, and let me tell you – that’s the happening hour to be at the gym. I was 5 minutes late to the class just trying to find parking. :/ I HATE being late, especially for my first time somewhere. Luckily there was this REALLY sweet girl who cleared a space next to her (the class was packed) and helped me grab my bar and plates and things.
The class was killer!! I forgot how much a solid hour of barbell work can really take it out of you, but man. By the end of class, I felt like I was shaking in muscles I didn’t know I had, lol. Even now I feel totally drained in a really fantastic way! I may go back to the gym for yoga tonight…them again, maybe not 😉

Lunch was another one of these bad boys, because the sausage was nearing its expiration date and the Annie’s was 2 for 1!

image

And because I feel this post is still sadly devoid of pictures, here’s a silly one of Mark and I from his birthday

image

Outlaw out. 🙂 Are you one of those habitual eaters? Or do you need that daily variety?

Leave a Reply

