The Outlaw Life

running, reading, blogging, loving

Bubble pizza is SO a new favorite!

on April 3, 2013

image

PLEASE tell me you guys have heard of bubble pizza? Although, if you haven’t, I can’t necessarily blame you – I hadn’t until maybe two hours ago. When I asked the Pinterest gods what to have for dinner and lo and behold was given this reply

image

And thus my rampant desire for bubble pizza was born! 🙂 I was immediately off to the store for the following: biscuits, cheese, pizza sauce, and pepperoni. Its just that easy!

image

1.) Preheat the oven to 400

2.) Open a can of biscuits (whatever kind you like, I used Pillsbury Original Buttermilk) and cut the in quarters. Spread all the pieces along the bottom of a greased 8×8 pan.

3.) Dump on a jar of tomato sauce and whatever toppings you desire! Then into the oven it goes for 20 minutes.

4.) When the first 20 minutes are up, cover with one of those bags of pre-shredded cheese (we love the HyVee pizza blend) and some basil/oregano.

5.) Back in to the oven for another 10 minutes and enjoy!

This was the best dinner I could have imagined tonight. Because of the biscuits, it was basically a pizza with the softest, spongiest crust EVER. And every now and then, you get a bite with the crispy biscuit top…mmmmm….heaven!

We cut our 8×8 pan into quarters and each piece came out to be about 425 calories. So not the best, but not the worst! Plus I feel way more full than I normally do after pizza 🙂

Today has been the perfect day off I needed. I got a TON of school work done, which is always a great feeling, and I took completely off from exercise, which felt needed. I’m still trying to decide if I want to do Group Power and a run, or yoga and a swim tomorrow…

Oh, the great mysteries of life!

Leave a Reply

