The Outlaw Life

running, reading, blogging, loving

My first race EVER!!!

on April 3, 2013

image

Oh. Em. Gee. YOU GUYS. I have officially signed up for my first ever 5K!!!!!!!!!!!!

image

Now that my obnoxious display of excitement is over (almost-eeek!!!) lets talk a bit about the race itself. It’s the Rave Run and its coming to Kansas City on May 17th. For those of you who haven’t gotten your rave on in a while, this race is all the more awesome because its a night race. That’s right. A glow in the dark, neon lit night race along the street of down town KC to Kemper arena (I think its still called Kemper? lol). And its going to be AWESOME. Not only are Mark and I doing it together, but we got half price entry with a local Amazon deal, and the deal also includes a bunch of glow in the dark accessories. Score!

Man I’m exited! I feel life this is the first step towards being a runner. Not just a person who runs, but someone who is a runner. Which, to someone who used to hate gym because of the running and spent years telling everyone I knew that I thought every exercise out there is better than running, is a huge deal.
I drank the Kool-Aid and am on board now, y’all. And I’m even more exited to have Mark doing it with me!

PS: Mark and I had such an amazing dinner last night that you catch me later today raving all about it 🙂

2 responses to “My first race EVER!!!

  1. Stefanie says:

    Congratulations! I remember finishing my first 5k and wanting to do it again. You are going to have fun. That looks like a great first race too.

    • Chelsea says:

      Thanks! I’m so exited, its kind of hard to believe! I just hope I can really take the whole night in, you know? 🙂

Leave a Reply

