The Outlaw Life

running, reading, blogging, loving

Chipotle at home is even better

on April 9, 2013

It’s no surprise to those that know me that I am a Chipotle freak. Like, bury me there with a burrito bowl in hand kind of freak. Something about the way that damn rice forms a kind of carb-glue for the rest of the bowl…damn. It’s glorious. But what I don’t love is the BAJILLION calories per trip and the, you know, 8$ a meal or whatever it is. So Mark and I did something amazing tonight. It started with this

20130409_185522

man that flash makes this guac look alarmingly green. But that’s whatever. Because it was delicious. And the end product? Romaine heads, roasted chicken thighs, pinto beans, lime rice (sans cilantro, due to allergies), corn, and salsa…

20130409_191412

it was a million times more delicious and like 1/1,000,000 of the price (clearly, math is my strong suit). So now Mark and I are watching House of Cards on Netflix, which you really should start watching immediately if

a.) you have Netflix

b.) you like Kevin Spacey

c.) political intrigue gets your geek going

it’s very good so far, and it’s making quite the epic distraction to the homework I’m totally avoiding doing doing on the side of writing this post. Which is now basically wrapping up.

20130409_214907

BUT WAIT, you say. What about the vital details of today’s workout? Well, my pretties – there wasn’t one. I decided to skip today, take a rest, do some shopping with my hubby (as well as pricing a new dining table at NFM) all with a side of

20130409_202158

It’s okay. You can be jealous.

2 responses to “Chipotle at home is even better

  1. charlotte says:

    Omg Eric and I LOVE house of cards!! I can’t wait for the next “season” or whatever they call them since they release all the episodes at once. so good! and ps that burrito bowl looks amazeballs. i love guac.

    • Chelsea says:

      I didn’t know there was going to BE a next season – best. news. today. Mark and I forced ourselves to stop watching last night (Lord knows where that came from) so we’ll probably finish it today…

      man I just love Kevin Spacey a lot 🙂

Leave a Reply

