The Outlaw Life

running, reading, blogging, loving

Heartbroken for Boston

on April 15, 2013

I’m having a hard time coming up with how to say what I feel about what’s happening in Boston. There is anger, sadness, joy it wasn’t anyone I know and devastation for everyone who can’t say that tonight.

I think that this post says it all: why I love runners, why I love running, and why even when things like this happen, our community will preserver.

Prayers and thoughts to all in Boston, especially those early responders who risked their lives amidst the chaos.

2 responses to “Heartbroken for Boston

  1. Charlotte says:

    Thanks girl. It’s been totally surreal. My bar method class was cancelled this morning because it was still roped off in the blast zone. i dont even know what to say… its just… surreal.

    • Chelsea says:

      That’s incredible. I’m just trying to imagine…I can’t. Its one of those things you can’t imagine. All my love to you and all your Boston-ites.

Leave a Reply

