The Outlaw Life

running, reading, blogging, loving

A brief check in before work

on April 18, 2013

To say that I’m super glad today’s workout went well! I was a bit worried about showing up mentally, as I wasn’t really feeling the gym today. But then, thanks to this sweat buster from Julie at Peanut Butter Fingers

image

I ended up with a feeling of accomplishment (and jello legs!) and was able to finish with a much needed hip/quad/butt strengthening and stretch session! Now I’m chowing down on this raisin filled bad boy

image

Before heading off to a closing shift at work!

PS: totally unrelated, but I recently started watching that show Nashville – its so addicting!

How did you sweat today? Favorite guilty pleasure TV?

3 responses to “A brief check in before work

  1. Charlotte says:

    YUM i just got a major craving for raisin bran. in boston news, the entire city is on LOCK DOWN! nobody is allowed to leave their homes!

    • Chelsea says:

      I can’t stop watching the news coverage! Can’t imagine what it would be like to be told not to leave my house. Praying for you home girl 🙂

  2. Monica says:

    I LOVE NASHVILLE 🙂

Leave a Reply

