The Outlaw Life

running, reading, blogging, loving

Five blessed things

on April 18, 2013

We’ll start today with another list, how’s that? Mostly because its an early morning (comparably) for those of us in these parts and I’m having trouble thinking in anything but list form πŸ˜›

Since this week has been a but rough for us all, myself included, I figured I’d take a moment to talk about at least five things that make me feel a little bit more smiley this week

1.) My amazing husband and the fact that he does things like replace the hot sauce and deals with all my crazy (spoiler alert:: I’m a crier, and an ugly one at that)

image

2.) The uplifting stories of bravery in the face of such senseless suffering.

3.) Game of Thrones. Mostly because of this guy

image

4.) The cold, cold rain that has decided to camp over KC this entire week because one day it’ll be gone and there will be flowers. And sun. So three cheers for delayed gratification!

5.) You guys! All you amazing bloggers out there who use every day to inspire, create, run, and of course, make me laugh πŸ™‚

What’s made you smiley this week?

2 responses to “Five blessed things

  1. Charlotte says:

    Ahh great question! i think what made me most smiley was all the blogger support for boston, especially your blog!! I really enjoyed reading your posts this week (well, obviously i enjoy them every week) but it was obvious that you were impacted by the bombings and your posts were so thoughtful and truthfully emotional. It makes a HUGE difference to read stuff like that, so thanks girl:)

    • Chelsea says:

      Aww, you’re welcome! I felt SO frustrated this week not being closer and able to do more, so to think that what I write was able to help in at least some small way makes me feel less helpless. Much love, girl πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

