The Outlaw Life

running, reading, blogging, loving

House cleaning conquered

on April 25, 2013

Yeah, that’s right. I’m pretty sure yesterday was one of the more productive around-the-house days I’ve had in a while 

image

Couple that with a totally clean kitchen and dishes for days, and I have to say its making me feel much more, you know, at peace mentally. I fully agree with those people who say that your surroundings shape your thoughts, so this clean felt good on a multiple of levels. 🙂

What doesn’t feel so good is having a sick puppy in the house

image

image

She most likely got ahold of something not so great in my parents yard a few nights ago, because she’s was super thirsty and getting sick all day yesterday. The vet said to just keep an eye her, so that’s what we’re doing, but still. No bueno 😦

We decided to celebrate the end of Mark’s weekend with a trip to Lawrence, which always means good food and friendly chats, so you can definitely look forward to that this afternoon 🙂

Least favorite house chore? Are you one of those people who cleans for sanity?

4 responses to “House cleaning conquered

  1. Charlotte says:

    I HATE laundry. I think I would rather do anything- even clean the bathroom- than do laundry. I don’t know why. But I feel like a million bucks once its done 🙂

    • Chelsea says:

      My issue is laundry and making the bed for the same reason – why fold/hang up clothes (or make a bed) when you’re just going to unfold them and wear them again soon anyway! I mean, I do it. But I hate it. Lol.

  2. kathleen says:

    Yea, finally I think your getting it. A clean and organized home leads to a clean and organized life. Life according to your mamma. Hope Ms. Penney is feeling better.

Leave a Reply

