The Outlaw Life

running, reading, blogging, loving

Friday Favorites

on May 3, 2013

I couldn’t just leave you guys for the weekend without giving you something to read in the meantime! So for the first time EVER on this blog, how about we do a little weekly roundup of some of the amazing things I read on the interwebs and blog world this week, m’kay?

The Liebster Award from Charlotte @ Commitness to Fitness

This is basically the coolest award I’ve ever won, and this girl is just the bees knees in all things blogging, so do yourselves a favor and check this shiz out.

#RunFree4Me Challenge from Cori @ OlivetoRun

Cori has come up with a really awesome month-long challenge asking runners to run free of their Garmins, phones, treadmills, and any other device that will track your pace/distance/whatever so that we can remember what it’s like to just love running. She’s giving away a pair of Brooks PureProject shoes to one luck winner, and each time you document and let her know about a run you’ve done “naked”, you get another entry to win! Click on over to the page for full details, but I promise you, it’s a totally rad giveaway, and challenge in general.

Training for a Half Marathon and Blueberry Pie Smoothie Recipe from Monica @ Run, Eat, Repeat

That blueberry pie smoothie was without a doubt the best thing I’ve had in my mouth recently (phrasing?) and it was in celebration of National Pie Day, which I didn’t even know was a thing and am horribly sad I’ve been missing out on for years, apparently. So the moral of the story? Pie Day is a thing and you should celebrate belatedly with this smoothie. And Monica is always spot-on with her training tips (and pretty much everything she says, which is also hilarious) so, even though a half Mary is a far way off at the moment, I still wanted to save these tips for later – and I’m sure I’ll be returning to them before too long!

What Next: 3 Books to Read after The Perks of Being a Wallflower from BookRiot

BookRiot is one of my all-time favorite book related websites, which is kind of major because I’m big in to reading. However, this wasn’t really so much about the book Perks of Being a Wallflower, which is one of my favorite books, but which I haven’t read since high school, but about the fact that I recently saw the movie of the book and loved it and then, like, the next day I saw this article. It seemed fitting, the books sound amazing, and there’s no such thing as too much love for BookRiot!

Friday Favorites from Kristin @ Iowa Girl Eats

Is it blowing your mind to have a Friday Favorites WITHIN a Friday Favorites? Kristin is a food blogger who you should absolutely check out if you haven’t – her recipes are that great balance of healthy and splurge, all while using whole, real ingredients and taking beautiful pictures of them to boot. Plus, her Friday Favorites usually cover everything from favorite eats to favorite fashion to favorite cute animal picture found on the internet. It’s one of the few blog posts I make sure to tune in to every week – no matter what!

And there you are! Enjoy your weekend even more, now, with these little gems of internet brilliance to keep you entertained!

What’s the best thing you read on the internet this week?

5 responses to “Friday Favorites

  1. olivetorun says:

    ❤ Thanks for sharing and spreading the details!! 🙂 So glad you're in!

  2. kathleen says:

    Your my favorite Friday read. Love you

  3. Thanks for the shout out!! I feel like I’ve been out of the loop- I didn’t get on the internet AT ALL this weekend except for a minute to write my post sunday night. it was so weird! i am very much enjoying diving back in to all my favorite blogs this morning (namely this one!!) LOL i love buddy the elf 🙂

    • Chelsea says:

      I know what you mean about front out of the loop – I “took the weekend off” and now feel so far behind!! Oh well, at least out means a ton of posts by my favorite people. Primarily you 🙂

Leave a Reply

