The Outlaw Life

running, reading, blogging, loving

Productive but low-key

on May 6, 2013

Hey all!! Hope you all had a marvelous weekend! Things were rather quiet in our neck of the woods – a cold, grey weekend spent inside.

image

I did do three pretty awesome things this weekend, so lets discuss shall we? πŸ™‚

1.) I went shopping in my moms closet (which is not a euphemism, believe it or not, lol) and took a bunch of tops and about a million pairs of jeans she doesn’t wear anymore. Don’t worry, I had her permission to do so. πŸ˜›

image

The most awesome part?

image

That’s right, baby. I’m down to a 12 πŸ˜€ A size I officially haven’t been since early high school. You guys! It feels so awesome!

2.) I got to do an abundance of my two favorite things this weekend

image

image

Its been quite literally almost a year since the last time I sat down and wrote a story start to finish, and I can’t believe it took that long! I’m getting back in the habit of writing daily (its only been a few days, so we’ll see) and I’ve got to say, I missed it. I’ve also been coming across a bunch of amazing books lately, which, after to so-so reading year that was 2012, makes me particularly happy.

3.) I’m up to four miles at the gym!! After debating about it in my head from Friday to yesterday, I basically just said screw what I “should” do, I wanted to see that mile number climb. So focusing on distance is what I decided to do!

image

After the 48 minutes yet took me to knock out those for miles, it was on to the floor for core

image

All in all, it was a productive, if an all together low-key weekend. I’m looking forward to doing the blog rounds and catching up with all your weekend adventures!

What’s your favorite creative outlet?

Leave a Reply

