The Outlaw Life

running, reading, blogging, loving

Things I know

on May 7, 2013

I know that, even though this is the millionth false start we’ve had, I still get super exited spring makes it’s way back to us in the Midwest!

image

I know that Mark has today off, which gives today a 50-50 chance of being horribly lazy or insanely productive.

I know these are the two options because neither one of us are very good at taking the middle road.

I know that my first ever 5K rave is in 10 days. 10 DAYS. I’m freaking out a little, starting to get kinda nervous 🙂

I know that it’s been way too long since I gave you guys an awkward self-portrait, and since yesterday’s workout was a total sweat-fest, it seems like the perfect occasion

image

I know that I want banana nut oatmeal more than anything this morning, but we’re out of bananas, so my egg white omelet is breaking my heart.

I know that I need to take it easy on myself and stick to the elliptical today, but I want to run, damn it!

image

image

I know that life it’s hard, but some things can be so easy we miss the point

image

Lastly, I know that I totally this idea from Katie @ Healthy Diva Eats, so I really hope she doesn’t mind, and you should pay that lovely lady a visit!
Hopefully your Tuesday is filled with cool breezes, sunshine, and a ton of whatever makes you happiest!

So tell me – whadda ya know? 😉

7 responses to “Things I know

  1. aw you’re so pretty! i love the color of your tank, its so springy! lets see what do i know… i know that i too was craving bananas this morning (and every morning). i know that im so jealous you and mark get to spend the day together, so fun!! i also know i need another cup of coffee stat and i know that im going to go outside for lunch bc this is the first day in the 70s we’ve had since the “lockdown” day when nobody could leave their homes! yay for spring!

    • Chelsea says:

      How horrible that not only did “lockdown” day happen, but that it happened on such a nice day! I kind of get what you mean about being jealous of Mark and I – getting to spend the whole day doing, most like, nothing actually makes me kind of jealous of us, lol!

      You’re REALLY too sweet about that self portrait, but I’m glad to be giving the fans what they want to see (SARCASM ALERT). 😉

  2. megbek says:

    Yay for your 5K coming up! Channel those nerves into excitement my dear! ❤ love the selfie! I love selfies because you can never have too many pictures of yourself looking great or looking like you just killed it at the gym. good job! Hahahaha millionth false start is right! ATL is still dreary and grey but I'm hoping by the end of the day it'll be spring again! foolish behavior, mother nature, foolishness. enjoy your productive or lazy day!

    • Chelsea says:

      Thanks, man! I always plan on fully enjoying any day the hubby and I get to hang out together 🙂 And I’m usually not horribly up for self-portraits (it kind of freaks me out the way my phone camera “flips” the photo) but since I started blogging, I’m trying to get better at taking pictures of things in general – including myself!

  3. kathleen says:

    I know I love you and love to read what you write.And I know I agree that color does look nice and springy. 5K
    I know it will be easier for me knowing your there.

  4. […] time for another weekly round of Thing I Know Tuesday (as always, borrowed in full from the lovely […]

Leave a Reply

