The Outlaw Life

running, reading, blogging, loving

Walkin’ on sunshine

on May 8, 2013

image

Or, I guess sitting just out of the sunshine would technically be more appropriate!

Yesterday was one of those days when things were just good. Not any special reason for them to be, but the sun was out, Mark was off work, and there was a breeze in the air!

I took the day off from the gym so Mark and I could do this

image

image

Mine

image

His

Man, let me tell you, it’s been a while since I had a Chipotle salad, and it was the tops!! Chicken, pinto beans, and as much salsa as I can talk them into giving me. 🙂 Word to the wise, though – eat the salad fast, or the chicken cools down and the lettuce heats up. And ain’t nobody got time for that.

As is slowly becoming tradition, Mark and I then spent the evening hanging out with his parents! They took us to Ryan’s, a steakhouse buffet (…yep) where I proceeded to not get my steak. That’s right. I ordered a steak that never came. The only consolation?

image

image

No, I didn’t eat all of both. But I made a damn good showing 😉 And yes, that’s the final bit if a rice krispie treat. I gave it to Mark to finish, because I lurve him.

Not the best diet day, and tonight may not be much better (my parents are offering to take us to a local bar and grill for their top class burgers) but, as the pendulum swings left, eventually it’ll swing back to the right. I’ll get it leveled out – life is long, right?

When was yet last just good day you had? Worst restaurant experience ever?

5 responses to “Walkin’ on sunshine

  1. what a wonderful day 🙂 my ideal day involves sitting in the sunshine too, and eric’s ideal day involves burritos so you guys really know how to do this whole life thing right, in my opinion. last just good day was probably sunday, sitting in the sun chilling in the park. ah i love spring/summer 🙂

    • Chelsea says:

      “you guys really know how to do this whole life thing right” – I read that to Mark and he just kind nodded and said wisely “Eric’s right. you just need burritos.” So…I think our significant others may also be long lost BFFs? interesting…. 😛 And I LOVE summer – all that extra day time just makes even busy days feel that much more relaxing!

  2. megbek says:

    sounds like a great day! the weather looks perfect for a chipotle lunch! that place is the darn best – and their rice, oooo their rice! the only thing that kills me is that the chips are extra. butttttt i still buy them because they are so darn good! lime and salt is such a fantastic combo. the last plain old good day i had was on saturday! i slept in, made yummy food, shopped and worked out. it was relaxing and wonderful.

    • Chelsea says:

      That sounds like an amazing day! I tell you, sometimes its those days when you don’t really “do” anything, but still manage to get done everything that happens to come up, those are the good days! Relaxing but productive… 🙂 And if I have the extra money, I’m ALL about the chips, but I have to have the guac! I swear, it’s like Chipotle puts extra magic in their guac, or something!

Leave a Reply

