The Outlaw Life

running, reading, blogging, loving

Things I Know

on May 14, 2013

It’s time for another weekly round of Thing I Know Tuesday (as always, borrowed in full from the lovely Katie!)

I know that, without a doubt, today is the nicest day of the year we’ve had so far. The breeze is warm, it’s already 68 outside, and the sun is shining! And it’s making my soul feel just really incredibly happy today

I know that I need to do a better job about eating in the morning – I used to be super great and responsible about making sure to eat within about a half hour or so of waking up, but since Mark switched shifts and we’re both getting up so much later now, for some reason I keep not eating until way later and then having a much bigger breakfast. Hmm…

I know that my niece is the most adorable little girl ever, who is also training to become one of the best damned little ballerinas out there, and I can’t wait for her to take to the stage (quite literally)

I know that my best friend in the world, Michael, moved to New York about nine months ago to pursue his dancing career. Which I’m so stinkin’ proud of him for. And I also know that, for various reasons, he’ll be moving home for a bit in June. Let the summer party commence!

I know that school is officially done!!! And I got a solid A in one and a B in the other class. Can’t win them all, but I’m pretty darn proud of myself, if that’s alright!

I know that I’ve only got, like, a two week break between now (the official end of the spring semester) and my summer session classes, and even though I go to school online so there isn’t a huge physical demand on my time, I also feel like that’s just too short a break and I’m wondering if I’ll be able to get my head in the game for the summer classes. I mean, I’m sure I’ll get there eventually, but dang. I’d love to have a word with the registrar about who does the scheduling!

I know I’m working on a new story that’s coming together pretty well! Except when it’s not.

image

Hope your week is going fabulously! What do you know this week?

10 responses to “Things I Know

  1. Aww your niece is SO darn cute! And you look SO pretty in your wedding dress with your friend michael! And CONGRATS ON THE A AND THE B GIRLIE!!! Thats phenomenal!!

    I am having one of those days when I’m realizing how much i DON’T know… like, i have no idea what tomorrows post is going to be about, i have no idea why i had such a grossly huge breakfast, and i have no idea how its even possible im hungry for lunch now after all that, and i don’t know what im going to have for lunch, but I want it to be healthy. (aaaand breathe.) hopefully i will know more by this afternoon, stand by…

    • Chelsea says:

      Standing by, anxiously 😉 Man, I never thought about how many things I DON’T know today – mainly what I’m going to eat. I never know what I’m going to eat – I’m literally awful at meal planning. Mark and I usually devolve into a really passionate discussion of “what do you want for dinner?” “Um…I don’t know. What do you want?” “I don’t know. What do you want?” Etc. It’s kind of a tradition 🙂

  2. Monicao says:

    I didn’t know Michael was coming home!!!! Will he be there 4th of July?

    • Chelsea says:

      Um, I think so? I don’t think he knows for sure yet when he’s coming home, but it should be sometime in June, so as far as I know he will! Which would be SO amazing!!! 🙂

  3. megbek says:

    That Emma Stone gif is too cute! I loved her in that movie. 🙂 You were quite the beautiful bride, missy. I like seeing those pictures!
    Congrats on those grades and yipee for school being out! I’ve been seeing a lot of these posts lately and I couldn’t be happier for everyone! Breakfast is the hardest thing to do in the mornings if you ask me. I hate figuring out what I can do and I’d rather just enjoy some coffee and call it a meal… But, alas, I choke down something every morning just to get my day started. Right now I’m hung up on yogurt + granola because it’s too hot for oatmeal! 🙂
    What kind of story are you working on??
    This week, I know I agree with you about the absolutely stunning weather and I know it’s leading to a fairly productive running week! Woo hoo!

    • Chelsea says:

      I’m working on a new teen novel about, well, fat camp! I haven’t gotten much further than that, but other than a few speed bumps, it’s chugging right along!

      I know what you mean about “just choking something down” – especially being able to just call coffee a meal and be done with it! But, I have to admit, I do feel better when I get breakfast in my tummy right away and don’t turn in to some raging she-beast without food until lunch time! Right now, I’m all about the peanut butter on a slice of toast, but with summer fast approaching, I think it may be time for a switch to smoothies 🙂

      • megbek says:

        That’s so cool that you’re a writer. I’m jealous – I would love to just write for a living. I insist you keep me updated on that because I will happily read when it’s ready! 🙂 Smoothies are the BEST in the summer, especially the late night ones with alcohol… Oh whoops, not the same at all. 🙂

      • Chelsea says:

        Nope, totally the same 🙂 “it’s the health of spinach mixed with the delightful notes of vanilla vodka” lol. I would love to write for a living, too! The dream is definitely out there. But for now it’s just scribblings…fingers crossed for the future! lol

  4. Sarah Benesi says:

    I found this at a time when I need to focus more on what I know, as opposed to “what I don’t know” or “what I want.” So thank you!

Leave a Reply

