The Outlaw Life

running, reading, blogging, loving

Friday Favorites

on May 17, 2013

Best GIF of the Week

Behold the 2013 Fitties @ Fit Bottomed Girls: Okay, if you’re one of the few souls left on the planet that’s yet to stop by FBG, you have to remedy this as immediately as possible by heading over to their site. Right now. It’s okay, this page will wait. Did you go? See, told you. Those girls are amazing at basically everything, and I wait for their yearly lists of awesome fitness gear and products, as well as their best-of healthy eats list. If nothing else, this list definitely added some additional bullet points to the Christmas/birthday list!

Superfood Triple Berry Chia Pudding @ Skinnytaste: Skinnytaste is one of the few go-to blogs that I know I can trust when I want something that looks fancy, tastes good, involves minimal work and is super delicious. Case in point? This chia pudding in which you put berries, almond milk, and chia in a glass. Shake, store, enjoy. I mean, you should still click through because the pictures are amazing and Gina writes with a really great sense of voice, talking about tidbits of her daily life amongst her baller recipes.

Fun Playground Workout – Exercise like You’re Five Again @ Fit Bottomed Girls: That’s right, ladies and gents, FBG is making a double appearance this week on Friday Favorites! You see, it’s FBGs fifth anniversary, so they’ve been posting even more amazing content this week. One part of that is this playground friendly workout invented by the absolutely infectious and adorable Cassey Ho of Blogilates. Not only did I bookmark this workout because Cassey’s workouts are always tough, but because, as one who lives right near several school playgrounds, I always forget they can be just as much of a workout as anywhere. I’m hoping that this set of moves will come in handy when my niece come to visit in July, since she and I have been known to log quite a few playground hours!

9 Ways to Make This Week a Great Running Week @ The Hungry Runner Girl: This. Mostly because of numbers 1, 4, and 7, but also because I’m a sucker for all lists pertaining to how to make myself more likely to run. Plus, if there’s one blog voice out there I’m going to trust on how to get motivated to run, it’s going to be Janae!

8 Ways to Trick People into Thinking You’re Athletic @ Commitness to Fitness: You guys have probably all learned of my love for Charlotte and everything she does over at Commitness to Fitness. And how could I provide you with a list of ways to run more without also providing you a great list of ways to look like you just got done working out, regardless of whether or not you just did. For example: tennis shoe wearing or yoga mat carrying. Also, in case I didn’t mention it – HILARIOUS. For real. πŸ™‚

Hope for Motherhood @ Olive to Run: Maybe I should have put this one at the top of the list, as it’s basically the best thing I read on the internet this week! With mother’s day over the last weekend, I loved reading all of your odes and dedication to your beautiful moms and children. However, Cori put together this amazing post on all the things she hopes she’ll be able to do/keep doing when she eventually becomes a mother – remain patient, never putting herself before her kids – and as a married lady who would like to have children in the near future, it’s a really powerful thing to think about. My mind kept flitting back to this over the week – amazing job, Cori!

Well, folks, there it is I suppose! The internet was apparently extra full of awesomeness this week. Upcoming amazingness planned for the weekend? THE RAVE RUN IS TONIGHT!!! I’ll have a full review post up Monday. Until then, tease yourself with this:

image

What’s on your weekend agenda? And particular favorites of the week?

5 responses to “Friday Favorites

  1. megbek says:

    What a fabulous gif! πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚ Cats are hilarious.
    I checked out that site – looks like one more distraction for me! Thanks! ha! That post by Charlotte was TOTALLY the best ever, I couldn’t agree more about the hilarity that ensued from that post. Ha! I was guilty of a number of them.. Whoops!

    GOOOOOOOOOD LUCKKKKKKKKKKKKKKK at your race!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! You’re going to love it!!!!!!

    • Chelsea says:

      Lol. Thanks, man!!!!!! I’m SO excited! I’ll have a full update Monday, probably, but hopefully some pics tonight/tomorrow πŸ™‚

      I’m not a huge cat fan irl, because I’m allergic, but I love cats when it comes to funny GIF pictures πŸ™‚

  2. Ahh GOOD LUCK TONIGHT!! i’m so excited, i hope you dont mind me living vicariously through you πŸ™‚ and thanks for the link love! ah i hope you know i love you to pieces!! btw that shirt for the race is awesome, and also awesome is the wall of photographs behind you.. what is that exactly, bc its the coolest thing ive seen on the internet today, the second coolest thing that GIF, lol i keep scrolling back up to laugh at it… hahaha just did it again πŸ™‚

    • Chelsea says:

      Thanks, girl! I’m happy to let you live through me any way you’d like (?). lol. That picture thing is a little DIY project I did a few years ago. I had an old “1,000 Places to See Before you Die” calendar that I cut all the pictures off of and then modge-podged the best ones to a canvas…tada! totally awesome wall art that I tell people about every chance I get since it’s one of the few crafty things I’ve ever done!

      Always happy to fulfill every GIF need you have ;D

  3. LC says:

    HAHAHA, that gif cracked me up. That’s really all I have to say. Awesomeness!

Leave a Reply

