The Outlaw Life

running, reading, blogging, loving

Things I Know

on June 4, 2013

I know that this gangster lady just turned eight, and OH MY GOSH I can’t even believe she’s already that old! She’s basically the light of my life, and I think she’s just the most amazing little lady and I’ve been so blessed to see born, see her grow, and to see how cool a chick she’s turning in to. So HAPPY 8TH BIRTHDAY, AUBREY!!! Your Aunt Chelsea loves youย TONS. ๐Ÿ™‚

2a8c797ecc8211e2942122000aaa0535_7

 

I know that I finally took my sorry feet to the actual streets yesterday and the run was B-E-A-UTIFUL! I hit about 4.5 miles, and the middle 1.5 of that took me through my favorite patch of local trail, up some dapple-shaded trails and under a cool bridge or two. It’sย uber-relaxing. Until the rest of the 3 miles, which is basically all road-side and seems about 25 degrees warmer because asphalt is hot. Which is lame. But still!

1e4012c4cc6f11e2a96422000a1fbc12_7

 

I know that Summer Shred ’13 is a few days under way and is so far, so good! There are a couple of REALLY great and supportive “challenges” going on this summer (Cassey’s got a great one, and of course there’s Gina’s Shape Up that I mentioned yesterday) and I’m trying to work a lot harder this time to rely on all that great social media that I’m obsessing over all the time anyway, and while it’s only been three days, I’m keeping my motivation high and loving seeing all those great pics and tweets from others who are in the same camp I am! I’m not the greatest at having my phone/camera handy, so this may get to be a bit of a challenge as time goes on, but I’m definitely going to try ๐Ÿ™‚

I know that a very dear friend of mine is getting ready to come in to town today, for the first time since she graduated college, and while we haven’t done anything to regretย yet, the day is still young. See above image. ๐Ÿ˜‰
 photo 4_zpsf1906d36.gif

I know that right now my head is still exploding overย Game of Thrones! Don’t get me wrong – I read all the books and TOTALLY saw it coming (I mean, hello) but still, to see all that craziness go down on screen, I literally did this weird mixture of crying, incredulous staring, and telling Mark to shut up even though he wasn’t talking. Any watchers out there? I’m still looking for someone to talk to about it who didn’t know it was going to happen because for. real. Mind blown.

Lastly, I know that today is the first day of my weekend, and I couldn’t be more excited to take these next couple of days to get the house in shape and the refrigerator full!

What’s on your mind? What do you know today/this week? Are you a Game of Thrones watcher? If not, what’s your addicting TV of choice?ย 

PS: I was just about to hit ‘Publish’ and then I saw this:

Sriracha Documentary

There is a sriracha documentary coming out later in 2013. Oh yes, this is a thing. ๐Ÿ˜€ You’re welcome!

6 responses to “Things I Know

  1. Monicao says:

    1) you look amazing!
    2) I CAN’T BELIEVE SHE’S 8 EITHER!!
    3) you totally stole that sriracha link from me.

    • Chelsea says:

      Thanks, girl. And yeah, I totally did steal that sriracha link from your facebook – good thing I checked there before hitting sumbit ๐Ÿ˜‰ lol

  2. megbek says:

    She’s such a cutie! I used to go to Rain Forest Cafe when I was younger… I think. Or something similar LOL. Such a cool place. I loved that picture on Instagram – your running scenery is the total opposite of mine. It’s full of nature and serenity. I’m jealous. I run through the busiest street in the state of Georgia and it’s absolutely smelly, not relaxing and I have to think a lot about my safety (cars do NOT care about runners). You’re going to a great job with your plan this summer and I can’t wait to keep up with you! You can do whatever you set out to do, especially your 10K! Dude, yes to GOT. I cannot believe that happened because I have NOT read the books. WT HECK seriously?! Luckily, my friend Mollie has also read the books and told me not to worry – that the finale or somewhere toward the end of the season – I’ll be happy with the show again. ๐Ÿ™‚ I can’t wait!!
    Um, Sriracha is amazing. Can’t wait for that. โค Have a wonderful day!

    • Chelsea says:

      Oh I’m so glad you liked GOT! Or, at least as much as you can “like” something like that, lol ๐Ÿ˜‰ and I love that little bit of running trail, I just wish that was what the whole route wad like!! It means a TON to have you there cheering me on this summer, so thanks for that, girl ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. You look fantastic!!! omg yay!!! also your niece is adorable, happy birthday to aubrey!! also i dont watch GoT, but Eric does- and it’s referred to as the “throne zone” in this relationship because when he watches i can not get his attention- and he was plenty wow’ed by what happened. i hope you’re having an awesome time with your friend!!! also also, now i;m in the mood for sriracha.

    • Chelsea says:

      Aw, thanks girl! You’re so sweet!!! See what I mean about June being the most awesome month for great people to have birthdays in? ๐Ÿ˜‰ and I totally know what you mean about the Throne Zone! No one is allowed to talk in our house while its on, and its the quietest 45 minutes of the week! Lol

Leave a Reply

