The Outlaw Life

running, reading, blogging, loving

Things I Know

on June 11, 2013

I know I’m still blogging from my phone on this bright and beautiful Tuesday morning, so this isn’t going to be quite as long as I hoped it would be :/ but never let the little bumps get you down, right? πŸ˜‰

image

I know we’re it of Green Machine, and we only had enough for one glass. Which I gave to Mark. Best wife ever award right here, lol.

image

I know the real reason I gave Mark all the juice is because I had this hidden in the fridge for breakfast πŸ˜€

image

image

I know yesterdays run was a NIGHTMARE in terms of actually getting out to the gym, but once I was there the run itself went pretty quickly! It was just one of those days of the endless nap you can’t pull yourself out of, so I’m still kind of impressed I made it at all, lol.

image

I know I have yet to find a wheat pasta I like. I know, I know! I’ll take recommendations if you have them πŸ™‚ but last night Mark and I tried this, like, hybrid pumped-up white pasta and it wasn’t perfect, but it’ll do until something else goes on sale.

image

I know Penny is adorable. And I love her. Very much. πŸ˜€

What do you know today? Would you selflessly give your juice to your significant other (I’m having a little trouble letting go, lol!)

8 responses to “Things I Know

  1. megbek says:

    Excellent post for a phone post my lady! πŸ™‚ I would be super traumatized without a computer to blog and stalk people with. Woo! I’ve never had that green juice but those Chobani flips? YES to those. They are SO SO SO good. The coco loco one is delightful, you must try it if you like coconut (and I don’t really, but I love these!). GREAT and killer workout! I love working up a good sweat, and you accomplished that! Killer! You’re not very far away from a 10K, you know! I don’t really eat much pasta – instead, quinoa. But, I do love garden pasta or egg noodle. Both yummy! Also, I recently discovered rice noodles and they’re pretty plain but the texture is awesome. πŸ™‚ Today I know I’m going to have a great day! πŸ™‚ I must! ❀ Hope yours is awesome as well!

    • Chelsea says:

      I’m not a huge coconut fan, but I will basically eat anything Chobani puts out in it’s ‘flip’ variety! I don’t know, something about the simple act of flipping a tiny bowl of something delicious into a bigger bowl of something equally delicious just makes me all kinds of tickled pink! I’ll have to check out the rice noodles – we really don’t eat pasta all that often (unless we’re talking Annies mac n’ cheese) so it’s a matter of slow-but-steady experimentation

  2. ohh man still no computer?! well i must say you’re doing an amazing job with your phone! “It was just one of those days of the endless nap you can’t pull yourself out of” — that was yesterday for me too! i give you SO much credit for making it the gym (i took an unscheduled day off) i. just. couldn’t. anyhoozle, awesome post today, as per usual, hope you have an amazing day!

    • Chelsea says:

      “anyhoozle”…lol! Thanks for the credit, man – I’ll take it with pride! Of course, today has turned in to an impromptu off day for myself, as Mark and I both really felt like Costco today, gym tomorrow combo was what needed to happen! Hope your day is going swimmingly!

  3. Runner Girl Eats says:

    I know penny is adorable too. I also know that I am procrastinating wedding planning stuff by reading your blog πŸ™‚

    • Chelsea says:

      Aww, thanks darling! For the Penny thing. And I guess also that I’m a good enough distraction? Pinterest was my go-to source during all things wedding procrastination!

  4. I still haven’t tried Chobani flips, although I dearly want to! β€œIt was just one of those days of the endless nap you can’t pull yourself out of” -> that’s me today. The clouds have finally vanished, but even so, I honestly just want to sit on the couch all day. I keep telling myself I’m going to go for a run–but that’s probably not going to happen. There’s always tomorrow, right? πŸ˜‰

    • Chelsea says:

      There is ALWAYS tomorrow! I love that attitude, especially when things happen (like today) and what was supposed to be an on day is suddenly an off day. I’m trying WAY harder in my life to just go with the flow, and it seems I’m getting all kinds of opportunities to stretch that muscle πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

