The Outlaw Life

running, reading, blogging, loving

WIAW #2

on June 12, 2013

Hey folks! For those of you still following along, the Lady Outlaw (that’s me, lol) is still computerless, and let me tell you – its shockingly less fun to spend the day browsing the internet from your phone! Lucky for us, though, today is What I Ate Wednesday (HUGE thanks to Jenn, as always, for hosting!!!) and I keep pretty much all food related pictures on my phone πŸ˜‰ so shall we fest or eyes upon some of lately noms? (guys, why am I talking like that? Internet deprivation is really starting to mess with my mind, lol)

Breakfasts

image

Green Machine and a Red Delicious apple πŸ™‚

image

Strawberry breakfast smoothie: frozen banana, strawberries, spinach, 1 stevia packet, almond milk to get it moving!

image

Peanut butter and banana bread-less sandwiches

Lunch

image

Cheeseburger mac and carrots

image

Turkey sausage, egg, potato hash

image

Half a Costco turkey and provolone sandwich – gotta love that garlic mayo πŸ˜‰

Dinner

image

Gyros and fries (okay, like, half the fries)

image

Salad bar…mmmm…..

image

Pasketti and meatballs (I ate the actual food before the picture. Oops. Lol)

Other

image

Because who doesn’t need another picture of that beauty?

There you go guys! I skipped snacks because, well, I figured you had an eyeful of that last week! Another successful phone post: check πŸ™‚

How’s your hump day heading? Don’t lie – did you giggle when you read that?

PS: its getting more and more dangerous to show people the truth of their food. Sad day, guys – PLEASE do me and you a favor and get educated about where food actually comes from!

6 responses to “WIAW #2

  1. oh man that pic of hamburger mac just made me so happy and so hungry at the same time. also, those fries were a nice follow up- i. want. everything. its so sucky you are still internet-less! im glad to know you guys are surviving though! and thanks for shedding more light on the truth behind food! i love these articles! have a superb day lovely!

    • Chelsea says:

      Oh man, I’m only computerless – I think I’d go TRULY crazy being internet-free while I was stuck at home! But yeah, we’re hanging in there πŸ˜‰ Luckily my niece is in town so I’ve been over at my parent’s house, which definitely helps!

  2. megbek says:

    You poor thing, still no computer. Well, you can’t tell based on this post, so good job! πŸ™‚ You’re killing it with those smoothies. I desperately need to whip my blender out. NOW. I didn’t know Costco had sandwiches like that!! So yummy! Oh my! πŸ™‚ I hope your computer gets fixed soon, and wow to that article. Seriously, what is this world coming to?

    • Chelsea says:

      That’s EXACTLY what I thought! And yeah, Costco has a pretty yummy little cafe area and Mark and I eat there almost every time we go grocery shopping – it’s a way to make it even more of a fun outing than it already is (for me – I don’t think Mark shares my obsession with Costco, lol!)

  3. Dang, girl. I HATE browsing the internet from my phone. (The first time I typed that, I typed “phones”…I’m not that spoiled, I promise. :P) It’s literally one of my least favorite things ever, along with folding clothes and washing dishes.

    Would you believe me if I said I’ve never thought of putting peanut butter in between bananas?! That’s such a brilliant idea!

    • Chelsea says:

      Um, you must do so. Immediately. Seriously, add some fresh juice or glass of almond milk and you can basically call it breakfast. For less than, like, $1.50, and made in literally zero time flat. It’s amazing! And I TOTALLY feel you on the hating the internet on your phone thing :/

Leave a Reply

