The Outlaw Life

running, reading, blogging, loving

Things I Know #7

on June 18, 2013

I know that, after today’s workout, I’m going to be sore tomorrow! Karena and Katrina sure do know how to kick a girl’s booty while looking all cute and what not in the process (I hate them in that way where I love them to death but only wish I could work out in a place like they do!)

IMG_20130608_142218

I know I’m missing that beautiful weather we were having about a week ago! This is a picture from then. This is a picture from today:

Okay, so it isn’t that bad. But it’s still been trying to make up its mind between hazy and humid (in which case I feel very so how I imagine food in a pressure cooker feels) and raining without giving me proper time to take Penny outside for potty breaks. Needless to say, it’s been a very cooped up week for everyone in these parts!

I know that all-day babysitting a niece I never get to see is COMPLETELY amazing. But it’s also babysitting an 8 year old. Today was actually pretty chill – lots of computer playing, cake baking, Nickelodeon watching, and pizza eating (her, not me. I had steak and eggs. She asked me what I was eating like I’d dug it out of a dumpster in Chernobyl). But we’ve got four more long days ahead of us, so lets hope the trend continues! 😉 lol

I know that I can’t get enough of America’s Got Talent right now! It’s hands-down my favorite summer show (yes, better than True Blood, especially recent seasons. That’s right. I said it.) and it is just the best thing ever to wind down with on Monday night – it airs on Sundays, but without cable, we have to rely on the Hulu gods to bring it to us on Monday! If you don’t watch, it’s basically the best talent show you’ve ever seen in your life – in both the good and the bad ways! As with American Idol, the best parts are usually the auditions because HE-LLO, TRAINWRECKS! But by the time you get to the end, the people remaining really are talented in some crazy ways. Do yourself a favor and watch – you’ll find something to make you say “daaayum!”

19909_10200161412456769_1187934522_n

I know that I love my poppa very, very much! I wasn’t internet-ready on Father’s Day, so I missed the chance to brag on him to the world, but let me just say that my dad is one incredibly handsome, funny, and kind individual, and I don’t know if I could possibly imagine growing up with a more perfect father! I wouldn’t be the same person I am today without him, and my sense of humor wouldn’t be nearly the gold-level caliber it is on the day to day. So a huge thanks and all the love in the world to Poppa Brown, the best dad, granddad, uncle, brother, son, and general human being of all time 😀

That seems like a good note to end on, don’t you think?

What kind of things do you know this Tuesday? Hardest workout you’ve done lately? How’s summer progressing where you’re at? 

 

 


4 responses to “Things I Know #7

  1. “She asked me what I was eating like I’d dug it out of a dumpster in Chernobyl” HAHAhahahaha that made me crack. up. aw man, kids are funny. i gotta get into my summer shows- i havent watched AGT yet, but i will and im excited for it! and your pops is mighty handsome, thats such a cute pic of the two of you!! happy belated fathers day to him!

    • Chelsea says:

      Aw, thanks lovely! I’ll pass that along – I’m sure he’ll appreciate it 😉 And I tell you, man, sometimes I don’t know where my niece gets the things she says. Today she asked me how a car drives uphill. I mean, that’s not crazy, except when was the last time you stopped to think about a time before you knew how a car drove up a hill? Kids are a blast, man. But also exhausting :/ lol!

  2. megbek says:

    Haha, I love those girls! They do live in the best place ever. 🙂 And yay for being sore from a workout. That’s one of my favorite feelings. Haha babysitting sounds awesome, and that e card is totally appropriate. 🙂 🙂 Hooray for not eating pizza. I can’t turn that stuff down, at all, ever. Pizza, any time, is the best. 🙂 I love the audition rounds of those shows! I haven’t been able to keep up with any of my shows lately, it’s killing me! Happy father’s day to your dad! So cute! The hardest workout I’ve done lately was one I did on Friday – arms and abs. My arms haven’t been worked out in years and they surely felt all those bicep curls! Have a beautiful day!

    • Chelsea says:

      Oh, I LOVE bicep/tricep work! Nothing feels better in that totally painful way than to not be able to reach for anything without wincing, lol! Thanks for the hooray, man, but let me tell you – I don’t know if I can make it the whole week! My parents house is now filled with snacks and my niece LOVES the happy meal (what 8 year old doesnt?! lol) so it’s going to be a tough week on my will-power 😉 Have a wonderful Tuesday, m’dear! 😀

Leave a comment